A respected business mentor of mine once said, “You will always have people who tell you what can’t be done, what shouldn’t be done…that no one does here, etc. People will tell you that no one sells well here because, no one succeeds here and many other reasons why something doesn’t work. If you buy into that mentality, it will be absolutely true. If you want to succeed, don’t believe any of those myths….just work your butt off and prove them wrong.”

Almost 15 years later, I still hear people everyday telling me what cannot be done….The difference is that now, before their sentence is even complete, I’m already thinking of how it can be done.

Do you use “Yes Mentality”? Or do you follow the herd…..

Oh and that mentor? He did alright for himself….He retired at age 49, well “retired”…..

3 thoughts on “Do you have “Yes Mentality”?

  1. Hey! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after reading through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back frequently!

    Like

  2. Most of the things you assert happens to be supprisingly accurate and it makes me wonder why I hadn’t looked at this with this light before. Your piece truly did turn the light on for me personally as far as this subject goes. Nevertheless at this time there is actually one particular factor I am not really too cozy with and while I make an effort to reconcile that with the actual main idea of the position, let me see exactly what all the rest of the readers have to say.Very well done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

